Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Champion Jute Stripe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Keds.

Champion Jute Stripe

Move over espadrilles, the Jute Slip On has easy, breezy style wrapped up. Woven cotton upper Slip on style Interior gore for a snug fit Bracelet jute wrap Soft breathable twill lining Cushioned insole Flexible, textured rubber outsole Get the good news about new arrivals & special offers.
Overall Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Champion Jute Stripe
Review 1 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

comfortable slip-on shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2013
I bought these on sale and I am happy with them for the price. The insole is comfortable but they rub against my heel a bit. They look the same in person as they do on my computer screen. low cut socks are hidden by these shoes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice comfortable shoes

PostedOctober 2, 2013
My Description: cute
Very true to size and comfortable after a couple of days wearing.
Fashionable.
The only thing i am unhappy about it is that it is now cheaper...
Review 3 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

love these!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
i've been wearing them all the time since they arrived. they are very cute and comfortable. i ordered the cream/brown striped ones and they go with everything!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

everything is super about these shoes...need more colors!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
My Description: comfortable cute!
These Keds are super! I've worn keds since I was a teenager! Still comfortable and very true to size, I wear an 8 and it fits perfectly, some shoes are either too wide or narrow the keds are just right, I'll definitely buy more in the future...I purchased the "espadrille" rope bottom...they're the best.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Where are the startups?

PostedJuly 16, 2013
I love keds shoes but my favorite and the best feeling shoe I ever bought are the Keds Startups. But I cannot find them anywhere anymore. I hate to switch brands but if I cannot find the Startups anymore I will not be buying from Keds. Why do they stop making the really great products?????????????????
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable and true to size.

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
These shoes are very comfortable! Great slip on shoes for the warmer weather. I am usually a size 8 in shoes, and they fit very true to size.
Review 7 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Eastern Shore Maryland
Size and Width Purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE MY KEDS

PostedJuly 12, 2013
My Description: sassy and playfull
Size and Width Purchased: 10
Keds are the great american shoe...I have worn them seams forever and they just keep getting better and better. I purchased this pair to match my Pillsbury Bakeoff Contest Apron. I hope these are the lucky charm to keep my feet comfortable during the million dollar cook off in November. Wish me luck.
Review 8 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Big
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: STL
Size and Width Purchased: 7 1/2M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

cute, comfortable shoes

PostedJuly 10, 2013
My Description: stylish comfort
Size and Width Purchased: 7 1/2M
I have worn Keds for many years. How great to have such a selection of styles and colors. I have received many compliments when I have worn these shoes. Nobody can believe they are Keds! I will say that they do run a little large. If I were going to order another pair, I would probably order a half size smaller. As it is, I used a half insert to take up some extra room in the toe area. Great buy on sale!
Review 9 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

So pretty and so comfortable!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
These are great. They look like espadrilles so they're nice enough to wear to the office. But they feel more like sneakers! Good arch support and beautiful colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Midwest
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute shoe

PostedJune 29, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
I bought these in the teal or light green color.
Love them because they are the perfect shoe to go along with a dress or pants or shorts.
My only issue would be they do run a bit narrow. I do not have a wide foot but I wear a compression stocking on one of my legs due to a health issue. I put these on in the morning and they stretched with my foot through the day. I have had compliments and others wanted to get them as well.
Review 11 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Palm Coast, FL
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good warm weather shoes.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5M
Very cute shoes. Summery looking and will be great with shorts or slacks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Big
Customer avatar
From: PA
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute

PostedJune 11, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5 M
Cute.Run a bit wide.Wish Keds would manufacture in America
Review 13 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Washington, D.C
Size and Width Purchased: 6S
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing

PostedJune 3, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 6S
The shoes are extremely comfortable! Great to wear on weekends and can pretty much go with anything!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
msabizz
From: Battle Lake, Mn
Keds Canvas Shoes
Posted June 7, 2013
I would like to see more of the colorful Keds in N or S.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Erie county ohio
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Champion Jute Strip

PostedMay 30, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 M
Loved this shoe! Very stylish - goes with all casual wear. Very comfortable with good arch support. Wore all day without any rubbing. Very well made. I can see this shoe lasting for a very long time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Austin, Tx
Size and Width Purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Can wear everywhere

PostedMay 27, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 10M
I love the look of these. The colors are perfect for summer. Great for jeans, capri and shorts. My favorite is the teal stripes. So comfortable.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, Ga
Size and Width Purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable and stylish.

PostedApril 28, 2013
My Description: versatile
Size and Width Purchased: 10M
Keds has done it AGAIN, this shoe is both
comfortable and stylish. Looks great with
jeans, capris, dresses, shorts....everything!
I highly recommend them.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chapel Hill, NC
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute - just not for me

PostedApril 25, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5 M
I think the shoes are really well made and very cute. But with my big feet, I just decided they weren't as flattering on me personally. They would be great to wear with jeans and khaki's... but I am sending them back just because they make my feet look even bigger (size 9.5). Sorry, Keds!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Champion Jute Stripe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: columbus, ohio
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love my new keds!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Just got them wore them to work all day selling shoes, only a bit sore on one foot. I am very happy! They are adorable........I also sold a pair to a client!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.