Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Coursa Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Keds.

Coursa Leather

Make your heels happy with the Coursa—oh so cushy, comfy and cute. Leather upper with canvas accents 5 eyelet lace up sneaker Soft breathable jersey lining Dual density foam footbed with comfort arches and extra heel padding Flexible, textured rubber outsole Get the good news about new arrivals & special offers.
Overall Rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
12 out of 20(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coursa Leather
Review 1 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Fresno, CA
Size and Width Purchased: 10W
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Did not work out for me, unfortunately~

PostedMarch 13, 2014
My Description: uncomfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 10W
I've always enjoyed Keds shoes in the past. In fact I thought this pair was the same pair I use to have, which I really liked, but these shoes were not very comfortable (no cushioning at all) and fit tight so I returned them and requested my money back.
Review 2 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Portland Oregon
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite shoes

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5m
I have many many shoes. And when it comes to your basic tennis shoes for comfort with a classic style these are my go to. In fact I just bought another pair for when these start to fall apart.
Review 3 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Redlands, CA
Size and Width Purchased: 61/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perf

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
My Description: cute plus comfy
Size and Width Purchased: 61/2 M
I have worn Keds for a long time, but these are the most comfy by far. They are the only Keds I have ever had that actually have an arch support. All my other Keds sneakers have a flat footbed and that makes them hard to wear for a long time or for several days in a row. I NEED the arch. They not only have the arch support, but have padding where your heel is. They are PERF!! I have ordered two more pair and hope they are not discontinued. I also would love them in more colors, please!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Greensboro, NC
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

The shoe is not what it used to be.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
My Description: poor
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
I was very disappointed when these arrived. I have been wearing Keds for over 40 years. When I could not find the leather sport Ked in any retail stores I ordered on line. Had I seen this shoe "in person" I would not have purchased it. It is not all leather and it does not provide the support of the previous similar models. Keds cheapened the product but not the price. i am returning this shoe.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Tumbling Shoals, AR
Size and Width Purchased: 8m
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Comfort Series - I don't think so....

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8m
The shoes are cute and I loved the fact they they actually had a cushion sole on the inside however, they were not comfortable at all and hurt my feet badly.
These are the first Ked's that I have ever had to return.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: IL
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5.MW
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoes

PostedOctober 8, 2013
My Description: comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5.MW
I'm highly satisfy with the shoes and it is the first time I'm buying from Keds. I walk to work every day so I'm very careful when buying shoes. Very comfortable, the quality of materials is excellent. The design too. I prefer the leather version in comparison with the canvas one since they are resistant to water and I'm wearing them even when its raining.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: 29 Palms, Ca.
Size and Width Purchased: medium
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT

PostedOctober 2, 2013
My Description: original looking, cute, comfortable, versatile
Size and Width Purchased: medium
I Truly Love these sneakers! I like the Tennis Court look and the white white color of them plus they are comfortable and provide a good support on your foot. This is the only Company that still makes them and they look like original court shoes.
They match anything you wear! Great for skirts, shorts and pants and even dresses. This is one of my fav. products I have purchased from Keds!
A note to Keds: Please do not stop making these court shoes in leather sneakers as The canvas ones get dirty quicker and with these if dirt gets anywhere on them you can just wipe it and it comes right off.
You will really like these sneakers and you will enjoy them as well.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Size and Width Purchased: 7.0 M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not all leather

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7.0 M
I love keds they are my primary shoe but I don't like this style. I hate that they are not all leather and as a result of that I don't like the way they feel. I am still using my old worn out pair because they are a better shoe. Last years model was MUCH higher quality. This model isn't worth the money. My advise is. If you can, wait till a better version is available.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: connecticut
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Most comfortable

PostedAugust 12, 2013
My Description: cute, comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5
Most comfortable cute sneakers, had to buy another pair becasue they are so great. I have been wearing Keds for 30 years, always a perfect 9.5. I have had so many people compliment me on this sneaker.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Comfortable

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
I was between these and the Champion Originals in leather, but I chose these because they aren't as plain as the Champion style. They're really comfortable. I tend to have to do a lot of walking around at my job and I haven't gotten any blisters or sore feet from these shoes. As the other reviewers have mentioned, they aren't leather all over, but I read that before I bought these, so I knew what I was getting. Also, they feel like they're made well, so I'll probably be wearing them 10 years from now.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NM
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pleased overall

PostedMay 18, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5M
This tennis shoe is sleek and non- bulky which I prefer. Fit is good and comfortable. Shoe is not ALL leather as advertised tho. Wish it had more arch support. Appears it will also clean easily. Aggravating that AFTER you place your order Keds shoots back an email offering you 25% off! Tried finding a valid coupon before I ordered but to no avail. Why couldn't Keds offer a discount up front??? So, I will return the second pair of Keds I ordered in protest and not order again from them. Your loss Keds......
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Size and Width Purchased: 7 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Smart looking tennis shoe

PostedMay 13, 2013
My Description: smart
Size and Width Purchased: 7 M
This is the ONLY leather Keds I could find. I would have liked it better if the shoe was ALL leather. Parts of it is canvas.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ia.
Size and Width Purchased: 8
Gender:Female

Like leather sneakers

PostedApril 23, 2013
My Description: awesome
Size and Width Purchased: 8
I like these sneakers because the leather can be wiped off. Light weight that is important to me!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

not happy

PostedApril 21, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
The sneaker is not all leather, the heal is part cloth. This is the first pair of ked sneakers that I ever got a blister from. They are not comfortable like the previous leather sport, which are no longer available.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Shoe has poor ankle support.

PostedApril 1, 2013
My Description: disappointed
I love keds. But, the last 2 pairs have had poor arch and ankle support. The pair I bought 2 years ago have the support edge on the top. So disappointed that I might have to give up on keds, until they start making them with better support.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: bethpage,ny
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great style.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
Very happy with these sneakers. They have a great look and are very comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: California
Size and Width Purchased: 6 1/2 m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable but not all leather

PostedMarch 28, 2013
My Description: cute
Size and Width Purchased: 6 1/2 m
Heels are not leather and this is the part of the shoe that gets really dirty. Has some arch support but could have more. Otherwise pretty comfortable and stylish.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Loganville, GA
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good looking shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2013
My Description: nice looking
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
I believe the shoe is true to the size and also very nice looking. I find I am wearing them a lot!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Good looking sneaker but no arch and uppers not all leather

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
A little disappointed. Sneaker is nice looking but the uppers are not all leather. The heel is made of cloth. Kind of cheap! The other thing that is misleading about the description is the comfort arch. Umm... There is no arch! I love keds but would it kill the company to put an arch in their shoes? How much could it cost? A few cents? Anyway, I am keeping the shoes and buying arch inserts.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coursa Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Bluffton SC
Size and Width Purchased: 5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Leather Ked

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
My Description: comfortable and smart looking
Size and Width Purchased: 5M
This is my annual purchase of Keds. They are comfortable, fit well and smart looking. They are nicely priced and long wearing.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>