Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Emblaze

Emblaze

Send your soles to paradise. Pops of color and sparkle keep your style factor intact. Leather upper 5 eyelet lace up sneaker Soft breathable jersey lining Dual density foam footbed with comfort arches and extra heel padding Flexible, textured rubber outsole Get the good news about new arrivals & special offers.
Overall Rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
27 out of 34(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emblaze
Review 1 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Spring, TX
Size and Width Purchased: 9W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Received shipment quickly. Very happy with overall experience and product.

PostedApril 9, 2014
My Description: exceeded-expectations
Size and Width Purchased: 9W
Received shipment quickly. Very happy with overall experience and product.
Review 2 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Size and Width Purchased: 5W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE THESE SHOES!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
My Description: comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 5W
I have tried the regular Keds, and because I have small wide feet, they NEVER looked right on me.
I took a shot at ordering these in a size 5W, and I could not be more pleased!
NO blisters, NO sliding, NO pinching!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!
Review 3 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Size and Width Purchased: wide
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Size and Width Purchased: wide
I have arthritis and have finally found a comfortable, light-weight tennie that I like!
Gave up on other brands, regardless of their cost.
Review 4 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Totally sold on these tennies

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
My Description: comfortable!!
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
I bought a pair of these two years ago for "wear around during the day" shoes. I do own a pair of Nike walking shoes, but they are so bulky that I only wear them if I know I'll be on my feet all day (like the church rummage sale). I searched for another pair of these since mine had begun to lose their comfortable insoles from wear. I was thrilled to find some identical to the ones I'd had and they don't disappoint.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Size and Width Purchased: 8W
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

NO "EXTRA HEEL PADDING" as advertised

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
My Description: disappointed again
Size and Width Purchased: 8W
These are not the 'good old' Keds. There is supposed to be “extra heel padding” in the "Emblaze" model. No padded heels. Shoes slip off when I walk. Ordered 1/2 size bigger in Wide width, because my correct size was too small. The toe part fits great, heel padding is absent. Otherwise, it seems to be a good-quality shoe. Where is quality control? Bring back the old ZIPPERED SNEAKER-shoe for your 2016 - these were great in leather or suede. Even the microsuede was pretty good, but not washable. Not keen on lace-ups. Zips are good for air travellers!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: northport,NY
Size and Width Purchased: 8m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great sneaker and did really well with with sale price.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
My Description: comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 8m
Bought sneaker on sale and they fit perfectly. They are very comfortable and fit well. Good delivery time.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Israel
Size and Width Purchased: 9W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is comfortable and fits well

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
My Description: comfortable, lightweight
Size and Width Purchased: 9W
I was able to purchase this sneaker because it comes in widths and is quite comfortable. I love the fact that the sneakers are very light weight.
My one wish is that Keds would make more sneakers like these - with wide widths and cushioning in the foot bed.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Florida Keys
Size and Width Purchased: 9m
Gender:Female

didn't fit foot shape-sides bulged

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 9m
I found these very attractive, but kind of stiff and
didn't fit my foot shape - the sides bulged. I really am spoiled by your shoes that have the padded ankle rim and around the heel. They always fit just right.
Too bad, because the color and design was quite nice.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Henderson, NV
Size and Width Purchased: 8
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too tight

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8
I'm a diabetic and need comfortable shoes. I have four pairs of Keds canvas tennis and thought I would try these. I put one on and it was too tight. I loosened the laces and tried again. I sent them back.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EL
From: Florida
I do not recommend this style.
Posted January 7, 2014
Felt the shoe was flimsy and there were manufacturing defects that were very noticeable.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Texas
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Light weight and great around the house

PostedDecember 9, 2013
My Description: cute lightweight low cut
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
This is my second pair of Emblaze; I have both white and black. These shoes are low cut and very light weight and good to wear around the house but lack the support and comfort to wear shopping. I need to find a comfy insole with an arch support so that my feet will be more cushioned.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Size and Width Purchased: 51/2 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 51/2 W
Very comfortable, great fit! Wish it came in more colors - I'd buy them all!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Size and Width Purchased: 9B
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe but doesn't fit my needs

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 9B
I like the shoe and it certainly is made well, but unfortunately I am looking for a shoe with a lot of support for my feet. This does not do that. But that doesn't mean that it's not a GREAT shoe, it is. However I think Ked's are meant for the young. I am one of life's "senior citizens" and at my age I need more support while still looking good.
If I were younger I would definitely buy this shoe again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Texas
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

These shoes are cute but lightweight and lack support.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
My Description: lightweight, stretchy, light support
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
I ordered a 7 M. I normally wear a 7 N. When I first tried on the shoes I could hardly get my foot in them and thought about sending them back. I decided to wear them around on the carpet for a few minutes and much to my surprise they started "GROWING" and soon they were fitting pretty good except they do slip on my heels. My only problem is I cannot wear my low cut socks with these shoes as they "EAT" those socks. The shoes are lightweight and when you walk over rocks you can feel each hard rock. I will look into getting a different insole with arch support to cushion my foot better.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Lewisville, TX
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy sneaks

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
I love keds sneaks they are my favorite.
They are true to size and very comfortable.
I order off line because hard to find in the stores anymore.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Diappointed

PostedOctober 5, 2013
I was very disappointed with keds . Keds isn't made like they used to be. I feel their not worth the money.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Britain, CT
Size and Width Purchased: 11M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Can't brag enough about this product.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
My Description: best sneaker ever, stylish
Size and Width Purchased: 11M
Keds have always been my favorite footwear. Love the non heavy appearance. Comfort and style so very important and now Keds is available in so many patterns and colors.
Highly recommend them to everyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Emblaze is kind to your ankle bones

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
After ankle surgery to repair a fractured fibula, I could not wear high cut athletic shoes without rubbing the ankle. My physical therapist said he hears that complaint alot. Emblaze is cut low enough, eliminating the rub. I never saw a review that mentioned this problem, so I thought it would be helpful to review this shoe. I started with black and now purchased it in stone - both in 7M and were true to size. It should have more arch support though if you are on your feet for long periods..
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Canal Fulton, OH
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love Keds!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
My Description: comforable, versatile, true to fit, price
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
I teach in an inner-city high school, and I'm on my feet all day. I've always loved Keds, so I try to find styles that will go with my black pants. I liked this one because of the more modern design. I always buy Keds online, and they've always been true to fit! They are the most comfortable shoes!
 
Products Related to My Review
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Width: 
Very Narrow
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Wide isn't very wide

PostedAugust 9, 2013
I'm am growing more displeased with Keds with every order. Not only did they discontinue the sneakers I have been wearing for years. They have now decided to redefine wide. A wide sneaker needs to be larger then their "Regular".
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Emblaze
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: west allis, wi
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5 w
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

great comfortable shoe

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5 w
can you make it now in a navy blue wide width? i have white and stone, all i need is navy blue.
1 2 Next>>