Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Varsity Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Keds.

Varsity Boot

Score big points with our preppy Varsity boot—cozy and warm with stylishly clever details. Wool upper with sweater collar Lace up boot Soft breathable chambray lining Cushioned insole Rubber lug outsole Get the good news about new arrivals & special offers.
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Varsity Boot
Review 1 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1 Size Too Big
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Dalton, GA
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
My Description: comfy, casual
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5M
Ever since I saw this shoe I loved it! I loved the style and the reviews seemed encouraging. I ordered the black pair in 7.5m which is what I normally wear, cause my foot is a bit wide. When my shoes got here the first thing I noticed before even trying them on was how extremely long they were. I would say they were half a size to a size too long. They were also on the narrow side so I wouldn't recommend this shoe to anyone with very wide feet. I can say however, that the shoe is very comfortable and I love the grip on them. I normally wear skinny jeans, but these shoes don't look good with skinnies because they're so long. They make it look like I have rabbit feet. But with regular bootcut all is well in the world!
Review 2 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

These boots look sharp.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
I really like these boots. I find them to be comfortable and I enjoy wearing them. They look good with jeans, and I think they have a nice finishing touch to them. Since I live in Florida, these boots are perfect for the winter. They are light - not meant for warmth - but that is ok when you live in the South.
Review 3 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
1 Size Too Big
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: long island, ny
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

great shoes

PostedNovember 1, 2012
My Description: but
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
I got the gray pair for my new fall/winter boots for the traction on the bottom and the warmth of the shoe. The sweater like part around the ankle is very warm, the the rest of the shoe is quiet cold and has very thin material, which i was sort of disappointed of. But over all its a great shoe and i wear it often
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Beechgrove, TN
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this style

PostedOctober 19, 2012
My Description: cute fall look
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5M
I just love this style - I purchased the grey ones. They remind me of the booties that Keds had YEARS Ago in leather. Wish they came in wide width (most shoes do not so I do not fault Keds) Since I have to purchase a 1/2 size larger than I really need. Even so I did find them a little on the narrow side.
Overall I love them, love them for a nice fall/winter look. Will be wearing them out this season!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cool.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
These are insanely comfortable. Great arch support. Didn't have to break them in at all. I got the grey ones, they make me feel like an astronaut sometimes. Definitely going to buy some waterproofer for them.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Big
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

love them!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
my style is somewhat tomboyish sometimes, so these are the perfect shoe fix for those moments. they're really comfortable and warm (just don't get them wet!) and have surprisingly good arch support. I usually wear either an 8 or 8.5, and I ordered an 8, but they feel more like an 8.5, but they still fit well. definitely my new go to pair.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Size and Width Purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great looking, comfortable shoe.

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Size and Width Purchased: 10
I got both the black and the grey and they are both nice looking. They are true to size, look great with tapered-leg slacks and jeans, and are comfortable--the insides are smooth.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Varsity Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Big
Customer avatar
From: USA
Size and Width Purchased: M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute ankle boot. Hard to keep clean though

PostedAugust 31, 2012
My Description: cute
Size and Width Purchased: M
I liked this ankle boot for the most part. The toe is a bit longer than other Keds that I have though and makes my foot look long. The shoe is also about 1/4 size longer than my other Keds ankle boot. I did try adding another thin spongy insert and that made them fit just fine. However, I think they would be very hard to keep clean because machine washing isn't recommended and they are wool. I ordered the gray color and am returning them. I also have the shearling suede top stitched ankle boot and love it! It fits perfectly. Keds seem to differ a bit with the size. Wish that was remedied somehow. Keds are super quality however and I'll keep looking for new styles.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.