Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Pointer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Keds.

Pointer

Crisp, clean and to the point—style should always be so easy. Classic canvas upper 4 eyelet lace up '60s-inspired mod pointy toe silhouette Soft, breathable twill lining Flexible, textured rubber outsole Spot wash, air dry Get the good news about new arrivals & special offers.
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pointer
Review 1 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Francisco
Size and Width Purchased: 5m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute and Comfy

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
My Description: good looking
Size and Width Purchased: 5m
I love that the sole on the Pointer shoes are more padded than other Keds that I own. I have sensitive feet and walked in them all day without problems.
Review 2 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, Ca
Size and Width Purchased: 6
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

So FREAKING CUTE!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
My Description: cute pointy summer
Size and Width Purchased: 6
I love that these shoes are pointy! They're so cute and i can NOT wait to wear them with my summer dresses! AND the best part is i got them on saleeee :)
So adorable, gotta love Keds :)
Review 3 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: chicago
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
Yes, I recommend this product.

Too Cute!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
My Description: fun
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
I ordered my usual size and they fit fine. I love the pointy toe! I have loved keds for years and have many pair in all patterns and colors. I love how the pointy toe is subtly different. I bought white, but I can't wait for spring to start wearing them.
Review 4 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
1 Size Too Small
Width: 
Very Narrow
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too Small

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Sending back...way to small. I wear a 7 1/2, and that's what I ordered. I suggest ordering a size up.
Review 5 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, NY
Size and Width Purchased: 9 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe!!!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
My Description: classic
Size and Width Purchased: 9 1/2 M
Just love this style, can you please add yellow to the current colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: chicago il.
Size and Width Purchased: 10M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

should keep this style great look

PostedDecember 31, 2012
My Description: versatile
Size and Width Purchased: 10M
Just wish it came in more colors. best style keds so far please keep them
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar

Looks like a manufacturing error

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
My Description: unintentional
The pointed canvas shoe is a great idea in theory, but when I put them on, they just looked like slightly deformed canvas shoes.
I love my pointed flats, but the point in the canvas shoe wasn't sharp or obvious enough to work well — the point looked more like a mistake than intentional
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Big
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: South Chesterfield, VA
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect shoes

PostedAugust 31, 2012
My Description: perfect, cute, comfy
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
These shows are well-made, comfortable, and perfect for dressing up a casual outfit without going over the top. I can't wait to buy another pair in another color!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: COPPERAS COVE, TX
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

CLASSIC - EVERYONE SHOULD OWN THIS SHOE

PostedAugust 27, 2012
My Description: classic, fashionable
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5
I'm a 7 with any normal sneaker. NOT with Keds. I'm always a 1/2 size smaller and even then they are a little large. I got a 6.5 in the Pointer, and even though there is a little room at the toe, it's probably a good thing because they do run narrow for the shape, and the back of my foot rubs a little, Im sure once they are broken in a bit more they'll be comfy. This shoe is so classic! Infact I should purchase another pair to have on back up :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: victoria,tx
Size and Width Purchased: 10m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love the pointy toe

PostedAugust 24, 2012
My Description: sexyversatilecuteall of the above.
Size and Width Purchased: 10m
I was hesitant at first but I really am glad I got these shoes.Fit great,and look amazing,go with almost anything,bought these in chambray.Hope this helps
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
My Description: fun, cute, retro
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
This is my first pair of Keds, and I've been pleasantly surprised with their fit and comfort. My only problem is a little rubbing on the heel, but I expect that on all shoes when I don't wear full-coverage socks.
I hope you keep on releasing these in more colors!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: brooklyn, NY
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

hip & office appropriate

PostedAugust 13, 2012
My Description: hip, versatile
Size and Width Purchased: 9.5W
Love the Pointer's hip style but also has a business causal appeal and can be worn to work without looking too under-dressed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: pennsville, NJ
Size and Width Purchased: 9m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bringin back the 60s in comfort

PostedJuly 9, 2012
My Description: vintage, comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 9m
I had to have these, because they reminded me of my mother...Everybody said, they can't be comfortable with those pointy toes, BUT THEY ARE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: marin,ca
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this style!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5
Thank you for bringing this style back. Keep em coming with more colors please.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar

Cute! But read below for sizing advice!

PostedJune 20, 2012
I am normally a solid 8 in shoes (sometimes 8.5), but in the Original Keds, I'm a 7.5M. Since I couldn't try on the Pointer in a store, I tried to be smart about guessing what size I should get. It seemed like the toe was narrower than the originals, but there aren't wide widths, so I sized up to an 8, thinking that would give extra room. But, they are TIGHT. Not even in the toes, though... right below the toes. The knuckles below my big toe and pinky are stretching out the canvas. And I don't have narrow feet at all.
Why so inconsistent in the widths, Keds?? Shouldn't these be just as wide as the Original Champion?
I don't even know what size would fit (I maybe would have to go up to a 9), but I might give up on these. I'm only going to PAY TO RETURN something once.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
oops!
Posted June 22, 2012
I meant to say that I don't have WIDE feet at all. I never have width problems like I did with these sneaks.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vintage look

PostedJune 18, 2012
My Description: hip
I have been looking for a vintage pair of pointy-toed Keds from the 1970s for years. So happy Keds came out with the Pointer. Wish there were more colors. Love my new kicks!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Size and Width Purchased: 11
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous retro style!

PostedJune 13, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Description: cute and comfortable, retro style, lovely
Size and Width Purchased: 11
I bought them in white, navy and chambray. Love the retro style. These Keds go with any outfit. I wear them all the time out and around the house. Everyone should have at least one pair of these.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar

Too narrow

PostedJune 8, 2012
I had high hopes, but I had to send these back. :(
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Size and Width Purchased: 9
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Laura Petrie

PostedJune 7, 2012
User submitted photo
Size and Width Purchased: 9
If you like retro fashion these are great for day time. I wore them during a fabric buying trip to New York, in black paired with sleek denim and crisp cotton tops, walked through the fashion district everyday for three days, no trouble at all. Still look new!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pointer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Provo, UT
Size and Width Purchased: 11M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classy.

PostedMay 14, 2012
My Description: classy retro
Size and Width Purchased: 11M
This is a cool shoe: simple and classy with a retro touch, easy to dress up or down. I bought them in chambray and I really like how they contrast with colorful socks. The fit seems pretty true to size, but if you have a really narrow foot like me, you may feel like there is a tiny bit too much room in the heel. Also, because it's a fashion sneaker, the cushion in the sole is minimal, so unless you plan on buying inserts (like I just did), don't expect to be too active in these shoes. Apart from that, great shoe.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>