Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop Toddler or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)

Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)

The Keds Toddler Champion is just like mom's, but with small details that make it a classic for little girls. Truly an all-purpose shoe: it's comfortable and goes with everything. Soft leather uppers and cotton terry lining Rubber toe caps offer added durability Spot wash, air dry
Overall Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Review 1 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Orange TX
Size and Width Purchased: 8W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

EXCELLENT TODDLER SHOE

PostedDecember 20, 2013
My Description: terrific
Size and Width Purchased: 8W
I grew up wearing this shoe and then got them for my first baby and that one shoe lasted all 4 of my children....Now I have this new pair for my first grandchild....and my daughter is pregnant with her second child. This shoe I got in white so she too can pass them down the line....because they last forever. Wonderful nostalgic shoe...I only wish you offered the colors from when I was a baby in the 60's Red and Navy Blue.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5 m
Yes, I recommend this product.

best shoes ever

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5 m
love these shoes I have been buying them for forty years everyone compliments them they never wear out only outgrown!
Review 3 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
1 Size Too Small
Width: 
Very Narrow
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Size and Width Purchased: 8 8 1/2m
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

too small

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
My Description: cute, narrow
Size and Width Purchased: 8 8 1/2m
I bought these for my 4 year old twin girls with so much excitement but when they arrived in the mail I was so disappointed! I ordered them 1 size larger and they were still too small and very narrow. I ended up returning them and buying from a different company all together. I was so disappointed because love Keds for myself -I suppose I have to wait until my girls get a little older before they can start to wear them. :(
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Big
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: griffin,GA
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

great shoes

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5M
I love them on my daughter's feet but the look really long. I think i should've went with her true size which is an 8 instead of going for the the 8.5 but i still love them.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Size and Width Purchased: 4 1/2 W
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Leather & Width

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Size and Width Purchased: 4 1/2 W
I purchase a wide in the classics for a toddler and the width wasn't noticable very narrow. The leather is very stiff not suitable for growing toddler feet. Softer leather should be considered.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar

favorite shoes

PostedAugust 14, 2012
These are the best shoes for kids. They match everything and always look nice and clean. You can wash the in the washer machine and let them air dry and they look brand new. Also, they work equally well for boys and girls so you can hand them down. I have 2 boys and 2 girls and these shoes have lasted for 3 or 4 kids.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Gulfport, MS
Size and Width Purchased: 5 W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great arches and I bought 3 pairs!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
My Description: good arches, classic
Size and Width Purchased: 5 W
We were looking for a shoe that was wide with a good arch since my little girls is flat footed. We went to three stores and these shoes have the best arch of all the shoes we looked at. I bought the first pair in store and when I got home and saw that they were on sale online, I bought two different sizes for later on. Highly recommended and easy to clean. I just take a baby wipe to them each night. Thanks Keds!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Buying my daughter's second pair as we speak!!!!

PostedApril 3, 2012
These shoes are awesome! Not only are they versitle (they go with everything!!!!) but they are comfortable, she's about to grow out of her shoes now.... so I'm placing my order for her second pair now!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Size and Width Purchased: 5W
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice, sturdy, plain white sneaker...

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
My Description: versatile cute
Size and Width Purchased: 5W
I absolutely love this shoe. All of my girls have owned several pairs of these sneakers throughout various stages of childhood. They are cute and sturdy and go with everything, giving every outfit that extra something...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Clarksdale, ms
Size and Width Purchased: 7 W
Gender:Female

This product width (wide) isn't so wide, slightly narrow

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
My Description: too cute
Size and Width Purchased: 7 W
This is a great shoe! My baby can wear this classic shoe with any outfit.....very toddler-like! The only con is that the shoe isn't wide enough, although I order a wide. The service and process was easy and rapid!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Overland Park, KS
Size and Width Purchased: 4.5
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit!

PostedJune 21, 2011
My Description: narrrow to fit
Size and Width Purchased: 4.5
One of my year and a half old daughters wears a size 4.5. Not only is it difficult to find her a "cute" shoe that size, but equally as difficult to find one that her narrow foot will even fit. THESE WORK! Love that they go with everything, leather to withstand a year and a half old's "lifestyle" and they stay on her feet. Thanks Keds!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Austell, GA
Size and Width Purchased: 5N
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe!

PostedJune 14, 2011
Size and Width Purchased: 5N
My daughter has very narrow feet and these shoes work perfectly for her. It has really been a challenge to find something so simple as shoes for her. I wish Keds would make this shoe in more colors for narrow feet!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keds Champion Leather Toe Cap (Baby/Toddler)
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Dallas,Tx
Size and Width Purchased: 4W Toddler
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Happy Customer!

PostedMarch 20, 2011
My Description: classic & cute
Size and Width Purchased: 4W Toddler
This is the 2nd time I have ordered from Keds.com and have been very satisfied with both of my purchases! The only thing I didn't care for on my product was the KEDS tag on the side if the shoe. In my opinion, I like the simplicity of the "Original" look and think your product looks fine with just it's signature blue Keds tag on the back. But overall, I LOVE your shoes! Loved them as a kid & now I LOVE them for my baby girl!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.