Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop Clothing or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Keds.

3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks

These skimmer socks are a must-have for all your favorite Keds styles, with the no-show silhouette and uber-comfy feel. Three pair to a pack Fits shoe size 4-10 No-show silhouette Machine wash cold & tumble dry low Ships separately from other items in your order Get the good news about new arrivals & special offers.
Overall Rating:
3.133 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Review 1 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Winder, GA
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stays in place

PostedNovember 5, 2013
I love these socks! They stay in place and are truly hidden from view. They feel great on!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great socks for Sperrys

PostedMay 1, 2013
These socks have been really great to wear with Sperry Topsiders to keep the shoes from smelling.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
1 Size Too Big
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Newton, New Jersey
Size and Width Purchased: one size
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Keds needs to keep trying for a better one.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
My Description: disappointment
Size and Width Purchased: one size
I agree that I wanted to love these however did not. They slip off constantly. If you have a shoe size above an 8 then go for it. Keds is a good product so hopefully they can keep trying.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: DC
Gender:Female

??

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Not sure how to rate these. Seems like one side stays on well and the other slips off every couple of steps. Would not recommend. Sorry to say. I really wanted these to work but they didn't.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Size and Width Purchased: 00
Gender:Female

Skimmer Socks -- No!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
My Description: uncomfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 00
The Skimmer Socks do not fit my feet in the same way my other Keds socks did. There is too little coverage, and they don't stay on my feet. I am sending them back for a refund, as I cannot wear them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Boise. ID
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

I WANT TO BUY IN BULK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
I have worn only these socks for a year now. I love them because between ballet flats to tennis shoes, I never have to worry about my socks showing. They do slide off the back of my foot sometimes, but its a small price to pay for a cotton booty sock. Most others are made of a non-breathing material and it drives me crazy to have wet and slick socks(gross). They are expensive, but I try to afford these because I like them so much!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: pittsburgh, PA
Size and Width Purchased: 000M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

love em!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
My Description: fabulous
Size and Width Purchased: 000M
I totally love these socks...I got them w/ my red keds at least a year ago & I'm surprised that I haven't reviewed them until now cause they're so great! my shoe size is 10 & they aren't too small at all, although, right where my foot arches, the socks have some room on the bottom & sides cause my feet are thin but that doesn't make a difference when I'm wearing shoes. they don't slip off at all & sometimes I like to just wear them cause they make me wanna dance but maybe that's cause they're very similar to ballet slippers. the only bad thing about them, though is that they're pretty thin & even though I haven't worn them every single day since I've had them, they've held up well, especially since I exercise in them. all in all, they're my favorite socks & I love wearing them w/ my red keds ;)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

These are perfect!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
I've looked high and low for a pair of liners that are made of mostly cotton, and these are perfect! Most of the ones I find in the store are nylon or rayon, which feel terrible on my feet and don't absorb moisture.
Unlike many other reviewers, I have no problem with these slipping off my feet. I think it's because my feet are on the larger size (size 9) and these fit very tight on my foot. What I also love about these is that you can't see them on any of my shoes - they don't come up too high on the sides, heel, or at the toes.
They do seem to shrink up after washing, and my only slight complaint is that they do feel a little tight when I first put them on, but being cotton they stretch out when I wear them. I love these and just bought 6 more pairs!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Size and Width Purchased: Not Applic
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

They need about another 1/2 inch of materials not to slip off

PostedJune 1, 2012
Size and Width Purchased: Not Applic
The skimmer needs about another 1/2 inch of material all around so that it doesn't slip off inside the ked sneaker I bought.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Clark County, MO
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointed

PostedMay 22, 2012
Can't keep the socks up on my heel. A waste of money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Holes

PostedApril 27, 2012
My Description: poor quality
Received 3 pair and the socks are very comfortable and stay out of sight but one pair wore a hole through the toe the first time I wore it. I don't think the others are going to last very long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NY, NY
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
Gender:Female
No, I do not recommend this product.

It keeps coming off my heels

PostedApril 9, 2012
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5
These socks were good for the first two minutes. Unfortunately, they kept coming off my heels and kept having to fix them throughout the day. Hope a company finds a way to make these aw socks so they won't come off the heels.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Narrow
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

My Teens Won't Wear Anything Else

PostedApril 4, 2012
Got a few of these in a store and my girls are always fighting over them, so here I am on line to stock up!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Springfield, MO
Size and Width Purchased: one size
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product perfect for its purpose

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
My Description: comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: one size
Had purchased in stores. Online product has same good quality. Purchased for my daughter
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 Pack Skimmer Black Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Size and Width Purchased: 8 1/2
No, I do not recommend this product.

will not stay on heels

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Size and Width Purchased: 8 1/2
Absolutely the worst socks I own. Will not stay on heels so they constantly roll under arch, making wearing them uncomfortable.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Should be available in multiple sizes
Posted February 26, 2012
I don't see how a sock that is supposed to fit a shoe size 4 also fit a larger foot. These types of socks should be made in at least in 2 different sizes. I wear shoe size 10, and I have no luck with any ankle or lower cut socks.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)