Keds Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Keds
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Hampton Zip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Keds.

Hampton Zip

Clean, classic style with a center zip for easy on/off wear. Perforated leather upper Center zip style Breathable mesh lining Flexible, textured rubber outsole Spot wash, air dry Get the good news about new arrivals & special offers.
Overall Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
118 out of 121(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hampton Zip
Review 101 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Size and Width Purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

It is my second pair

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
My Description: quality and comfort
Size and Width Purchased: 10
I found these Keds 2 years ago and loved them for their comfort and the zip part which makes it easy to get through airports. I just ordered a second pair in size 10. They run wide which suits me. I ordered zippy suede at the same time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Louisiana
Size and Width Purchased: 7
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the zippers on the front of the shoe

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Size and Width Purchased: 7
Love the zippers on the front of the shoe. You don't have to bother tieing shoe laces.
Review 103 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar

Absolutely LOVE these shoes

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
My Description: the best ever
I bought a pair of these zip-ups about a year and a half ago and they have seldom been off my feet since. They
are easy to slip into and very, very comfortable, with or without socks. The old pair has not worn out, just the inside padded top back of the heel needed a little gluing back together, which I did myself. So I decided to buy a new pair to just have on hand if and when the first pair really and truly wore out. Didn't remember where I bought the first pair so I checked your web site and was thrilled to find them listed there.
I'm an old lady and these shoes are so much better and easier to wear than the lace-ups. Thank you for a great pair of shoes!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Danville, CA
Size and Width Purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these Keds

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
My Description: cute
Size and Width Purchased: 10
Great style. I get many compliments when I wear them. I would recommend these ked to everyone.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Sandy UT
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe and love the style

PostedDecember 15, 2011
My Description: cute, comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 M
Been wearing Keds 30+ years and decided to try something different from my normal champion's slip on or lace-ups. Wow these are really comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe

PostedDecember 12, 2011
My Description: cute, comfy
Size and Width Purchased: 6.5 M
I like this shoe style! Who wants to lace & tie shoes when you can zip them up. Easy for taken on & off quickly!
Review 107 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Queens, NY
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Sneaker Ever!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
My Description: awesome!
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 M
I have a variety of problems with my feet and have worn cross trainers for years because of the great support and the ability to use my orthotics. I was so unhappy that I couldn't find feminine looking sneakers that would do the same. I tried Keds canvas and leather slip-ons but they did not fit. Then I discovered these sneakers! OMG! Happiness! They are of great quality and comfort and fit my orthotics (There is a removable inner sole). I think I am on my 5th pair and am buying 2 more today so I have stock! (Because my feet twist them, I have to replace them every 6 months but that's not due to Keds! I love them!) I highly recomment this sneaker to everyone whether you have foot problems or not! Awesome sneaker! I hope they never stop making them!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Semmes AL
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these shoes

PostedNovember 29, 2011
My Description: comfortable, cute
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
I have just ordered and received my 3rd and 4th pair of these shoes. One in white and one in black. They are my favorite shoes. So comfortable and sharp looking. The zipper is so much better than dealing with shoe strings. I use the old ones for my fishing and/or working in the yard and save the new ones for "public" appearances. Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Escondido
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfort! Comfort! Comfort!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
My Description: comfortable, great looking
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
When I received the shoes I was happy to see that they look better in person. I volunteer in a hospital and am on my feet and walking a lot. These Keds are the most comfortable shoes I've worn since I was a kid, and I wore Keds all the time. Love these shoes!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love them, but not slip-resistant!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
I wear canvas Keds Champions everyday and love them! Keds seem to fit my feet perfect. I got a job where I need slip-resistant shoes and couldn't find any comfortable ones anywhere! I stumbled across these Keds and saw they said they were slip-resistant!!! I got so excited, tried them on, and sure enough, a great fit. They are very comfortable and I like them a lot, but they are not the least bit slip-resistant! One step on a wet spot on the floor and there is no resistance at all. I have to be super careful not to walk anywhere I could possibly slip, which is difficult at work.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Collingdale PA
Size and Width Purchased: 8m
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love my Keds

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
My Description: comfortable !!!
Size and Width Purchased: 8m
I have been wearing these for a few years now . They are the best shoes for everyday wear and look great with Jeans or Sweat Pants .. I even have My Daughter and neighbor wearing them ...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Size and Width Purchased: 5.5M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good Product -- A few Suggestions

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Size and Width Purchased: 5.5M
Very nice looking sneakers/shoes. Comfortable although it took awhile to "break them in." I would love it if the shoe would come in a wide width as I generally take a wide width. I would also love it if the shoes would come in other colors, such as blue or tan. But. overall, very pleased with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Williamson, NY
Size and Width Purchased: 10
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

So comfortable!

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Size and Width Purchased: 10
I like that I can wear these without any break-in time...they are so comfortable and I love that it is a slip-on!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Size and Width Purchased: 6 1/2 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best leather slip on I have found!

PostedAugust 1, 2011
My Description: great value
Size and Width Purchased: 6 1/2 M
I purchase 2 pair a year to wear doing yard work and barn chores. They are durable and outlast others I have tried. The comfort level is great and they clean up well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Corning, NY
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5 M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stylish and Comfortable for the 'older' foot.

PostedJune 17, 2011
Size and Width Purchased: 7.5 M
I love these shoes - I have the white and the black. Now you just need to add a tan/beige to the mix - perfect.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Just Jo
From: Liverpool N.Y.
Posted July 26, 2011
I have these but I had to return the 1 st pair because the pulled away in the front. I received the second pair I have worn them maybe 10 times and the front is pulling away again.
To bad beacuse I really like the look of the sneakers on.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 116 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Width: 
Slightly Wide
Customer avatar
From: NV
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 B
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

comfortable, good looking shoes!

PostedJune 10, 2011
My Description: comfortable lifesavers
Size and Width Purchased: 8.5 B
This is my fourth pair of this shoe. I've had black, white and a blk/grey buck, my favorites are the leather ones.
My second toe is longer than my big toe and these shoes are perfect for that problem--totally comfortable. Hope they don't quit making them!!
Camille
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
1/2 Size Too Big
Width: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
Gender:Female

This is a great shoe

PostedMay 30, 2011
Size and Width Purchased: 8M
This is my 3rd pair of Ked's zip ups, but my first pair of leather ones. They are comfortable and nice looking. I wear them to work every day. When I bought my first pair, the style attracted me, but when I put them on, the comfort sold me! My feet bother me so comfort is a priority. This style seems to run big, and recommend ordering 1/2 size smaller than what you normlly wear. I do hope that Keds brings back the brushed leather style.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Washington DC
Size and Width Purchased: 6M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Mother's Day Gift

PostedMay 18, 2011
My Description: comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 6M
this was a gift and my mother liked the shoes and they fit well
Review 119 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, TX
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Zipper style is great

PostedMay 13, 2011
My Description: comfortable
Size and Width Purchased: 9M
This is my second pair of the Hampton Sport Leather Zips. Unfortunately I had to return this pair as there appears to be a defect in the right foot heel area on the right side. I was not able to pin point exactly what/where the problem is but once I wore the shoes for a bit I felt a poking in my foot. Once the return is processed I will definitely order another pair as I love the shoe. I can wear them at work as they don't appear to be sports shoes...My first pair is exceptionally comfortable. My review is for this type of shoe not for this pair as I realize this pair has a defect.
Review 120 for Hampton Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chicago area
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this shoe

PostedApril 22, 2011
My Description: comfortable!!!!
Size and Width Purchased: 7M
I have almost worn out my first pair and have just purchased a second pair to replace them. They are so comfortable that I wear these shoes almost every day. I can wear them to work because they don't look like sport shoes. I wish they came in more colors.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>